Making a difference for all mankind by changing lives one person at a time!

Destined For Greatness


760-798-0307
destined4greatnessmi@yahoo.com

Weather the Storm

12/14/2012 01:23

Weather the Storm 0f

 

Greetings everyone, it has been a while since I wrote in the blog, but I am here to encourage everyone once again. The subject of weathering the storm is one that I think many can relate to. Life can bring some crazy, hectic, devastating, and down right hard situations. This in most cases comes at the most inopportune time. We are not prepared for this normally and it really throws us for a loop. The trials bring questions that typically we don’t get answers for right away. Some things come so hard it’s like being punched in the face by a prize fighter. I have had my character challenged so much sometimes I wonder if I can endure anymore assassinations. There is a saying that goes like this; “What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger!” This sounds really cool and everything but it sure does feel like death every now and again. The interesting part about being with Christ is that we are encouraged to die daily. The bible says that God will never bring more on us then we are able to handle and I guess this is cool, but I tell you there are times where I feel like God has given me too much!  Now in my heart I know things are working out for my good and everything but it gets hard sometimes. When I get this way I remember that Christ paid a crazy price for my sins to be forgiven and I pick myself up and ask for Gods strength. Now as an encouragement to those who are reading remember that God has us in the palm of His hand even when it feels like he is so far away. I love the fact that God created us for relationship and He values the relationship we have with one another. I am so glad that I was introduced to relationship with the Lord as it sustains me in tough times. Unfortunately we were born in this earth suit and we must experience things in the flesh, however thank God this is not our permanent place.  Now this does not mean we should sit and wait daily for Christ to return quickly, however an encouragement to keep focused at our final resting place. I say more often than not that we are spiritual beings having a physical experience and not the other way around. So we are to be led by our spirit not our physical conditions. Our soul (mind, will, and emotions) are so unstable that we would be crazy if we did not have our spirit to balance us. So what am I saying in all this? I am simply saying keep things in perspective and remember that life is not a cake walk, but a opportunity for your character to be built. The more we endure the greater our character. As we go through life we must look at it as a cup that is half full no matter what the situation at hand. I often say never make permanent decisions in temporary situations. Life changes day to day so if we wre to make emotional decisions then we are like walking balls of instability.  So I encourage you to weather the storms of life as they come to make us strong. Take every blow that life gives with stride. Don’t allow this to discourage you in any way, but use it as a tool for learning. As you continue to grow, your ability to sustain increases. This makes you a great candidate for encouraging others through their particular situations. Finally remember that God is not this great big bully that wants to punish us however He is a loving God that wants only the best for us. Never lose sight of the goal but keep your minds and eyes fixed! God is always here to remind us of who we are and His promise of protection and company.

 

God bless you all and have a great holiday season.

Love ya D