Making a difference for all mankind by changing lives one person at a time!

Destined For Greatness


760-798-0307
destined4greatnessmi@yahoo.com

Wake Up!

09/03/2016 10:57

Wake up!

Today is Saturday September 3rd 2016 and I awoke with this song in my head. As I have been away for a while and not blogging I have been really trying to articulate how I feel about the state of our country today. So I thought I would start this blog off with the lyrics to a very popular song in the late 70’s early 80’s. here they go.

 

"Wake up Everybody"

 

Wake up everybody, no more sleepin' in bed
No more backward thinkin' time for thinkin' ahead
The world has changed so very much from what it used to be
So there is so much hatred war an' poverty

The world won't get no better

If we just let it be
The world won't get no better
We gotta change it, yeah, just you and me

Wake up all the teachers, time to teach a new way
Maybe then they'll listen to whatcha have to say
'Cause they're the ones who's coming up and the world is in their hands
When you teach the children, teach 'em the very best you can

The world won't get no better

If we just let it be
The world won't get no better
We gotta change it, yeah, just you and me

-Sung by ; Teddy Pendergrass, Harold Melvin & the Blue Notes

-Written  by; John whitehead Gene Mcfadden and Victor Carstarphen. 

These powerful lyrics say everything that needs to be said. We as a country are and have been sleep for years now and its time to wake up! A good song writer will write songs that leave a lasting impression, make a difference, and provoke ones intellect. He addresses: schools, war, poverty, corruption, the church, government and things that have created the very quiet storm we are now experiencing today in 2016. We know teddy sung the song but the writers; John WhiteheadGene McFaddenand Victor Carstarphen.  were not only good writers who apparently were conscious people but also prophetic. Who would think that a song written in the 70’s early 80’s would still be relevant today! So my challenge to the reader is to wake up!

Now granted this looks different to many people but you know if you are sleep and need to wake up as individuals I can’t be your conscience. I can only challenge you to become aware of the day and times we all are living in.  

WAKE UP!!!

As always have a great day! 

D