Making a difference for all mankind by changing lives one person at a time!

Destined For Greatness


760-798-0307
destined4greatnessmi@yahoo.com

The reality of immortality!

11/01/2017 19:57

The reality of immortality

Greetings all,

 

Often times I write about the very real dealings with and in life, and this is no different. I appropriately titled this blog the reality of immortality as I have just faced the death of a huge figure who impacted my life in a great way.  I think that one of the biggest things for people to deal with in this life is the reality that we are all born to one day die. The nature of human beings is to always be in control, and I think people struggle with not being able to control outcomes and endings.  

 

I wanted to encourage anyone reading this blog to realize that our time on this earth is limited. We cannot control when, how, or what the circumstance of our death will be. We can’t try to prevent anything leading up to our death, nor can we predict when it will be either. All we can do is live the best life we know how to live and to understand that life and death are out of our control.

 

Now for those who may be reading who don’t have a faith or belief I can’t tell you what to believe. However, for those of us who do believe in God we know what scripture say about death. Scripture say that to be absent from the body is to be present with the Lord. We as believers understand that we are spiritual beings having a physical experience not the other way around. So, for those of us who do understand the spiritual ramification we are not confused as to Gods plan and outcomes generally. This does not mean that we completely agree with when, how, and or who leaves this earth at whatever age, but we get that death really does not exist. We as spiritual being simply go from life to life.

 

I talk about this a bit in my blog title from dust to destiny. I explore the idea that when we are finished with our purpose on this earth we are called home. I don’t understand this at all and will never act like I do. I as a man of faith simply trust that Gods knows best. I have to trust that the creator of the universe knows a little bit more than I do, and I will never question that. Now, let me qualify this by saying this does not mean that I don’t ask God questions about things that I don’t understand because I do. What I mean is I know that His infinite wisdom can never be understood, and that I don’t question. I remember growing up being told to never question God at all about anything. Well something in me just never bought into this theory. As a C personality I would have gone crazy had I listen to this ignorance anyway. It was simply people from a slave man’s mindset saying what they had heard by folks who wanted our ancestor’s to believe that Gods will was to keep black folk ignorant. Anyone who knows the word knows that his could not be further from the truth.

 

So, I want to set a few of those who are reading free by saying don’t be afraid to get closure when it comes to the reality of immortality. Ask all the questions you need to in order to find the peace, and tranquility you need to mentally survive. Settle the issue of not being able to control every aspect of this life because you never will be able to do so. Finally stay grounded in your faith if you have one, and if you don’t I encourage you to do so, avoiding religion in every way possible because it stinks to God completely.  Religion binds us up, and never points to the father we all have in God. Relationship says that we can go straight to God Himself, and get whatever we need of course in His timing. Once again timing is also something we won’t get, but we just have to trust.

 

For those reading who are analytical/C personalities like me I have found peace in asking questions all the time. I don’t always get answers, but I get a lot of them answered by just simply listening to my heart. We are Gods creations, and He created us for relationship with Him. He talks to us all the time we just have to be in a place where we can hear him. We have so many distractions in this life that keeps us death to our Father, but I promise that in the midst of all the noise there is a clear, and calming voice that is out there speaking in the atmosphere.

 

I hope this helps anyone who may be struggling with death in general to realize we are all on this earth for a limited time. Please don’t spend too much time pondering on why death more than making the most of life while you have it. We are all on borrowed time, and have been given gifts, and a purpose we all must as individuals on this earth utilize while we have the time to do so.     

 

As always have a great day!

 

God bless you all.

 

D.