Making a difference for all mankind by changing lives one person at a time!

Destined For Greatness


760-798-0307
destined4greatnessmi@yahoo.com

The Real Deal!

11/30/2015 20:33

The Real Deal!

 Greetings to everyone who reads this blog I wanted to share some insight on how I arrive at my subject matter. So I titled this the real deal because I wanted to be as real with you the reader as I could possibly be. So within the last few years as an African American in this country I have been increasingly exploring the true and real history of the inception of this country. I did so first by releasing my first book titled The mentality of Man from an African American Perspective (please visit www.dfgcreativeenterprises.com) for more information on this book. While researching information on this work I came across so much information that I would have never been taught in the educational system in America. This information was not hard to find but it was not at plain sight wither. I researched information and it took me close to twenty three years to come up with the information I came up with and I am preparing to write a second edition to this book within the next few years or so. I found so much information while exploring the subject of race in this country. So with this being said it is very interesting how much feedback both good and bad that I have received while discussing this subject. There have been several sentiments expressed about my knowledge and insight that was revealed through my book and also on social media outlets as a result of this illuminating experience.   

 

           

            So for any unenlightened individuals who don’t know definitions I would like to address a few definitions first.

 Racism; 1. a belief or doctrine that inherent differences amongthe various human racial groups determine culturalor individual achievement, usually involving the ideathat one's own race is superior and has the right to dominate others or that a particular racial groupis inferior to the others.

2. A policy, system of government, etc., based uponor fostering such a doctrine; discrimination.

 Institutional racism (also known as institutionalized racism or institutionalized racism) is a form of racism that is a part of society. Whether implicitly or explicitly expressed, institutional racism occurs when any certain group is targeted and discriminated against based upon race. Any group can experience racism, in both the social and political institutions of society, such as disparities regarding employmentreal estate and housing, health carepolitical power, incarceration rates, and education, among other things. Institutional racism can go unnoticed as it is not always explicit and can be overlooked. Institutional racism was defined by Macpherson in the 1999 report concerning the death of Stephen Lawrence. Macpherson defines institutional racism as: "the collective failure of an organization to provide an appropriate and professional service to people because of their color, culture or ethnic origin."[1]

 This is very vital in this blog as I wanted to bring clarity to those who tend to say things like I am using reverse racism when it can’t even really be defined. Let’s take a look at the two definitions I just provided; so if we look at racism and what it means closely  it said it is a belief or doctrine, policy or system of government are the first few words that stick out in both definition one and two. So in viewing the definition it is clear the basis of what this word means. So let’s look at our history and why this is so important to the mindset of Americans today. Keeping in mind that as you read these laws I am a strong supporter of the Black Lives Matter Movement and what it strives to achieve. In addition to being a supporter of this move I am also an advocate for black media. In addition to this     I am also a person who does my own research and will never just buy in to what the white dominated media tries to sell me. Finally because I just said all of this most people will assume which is the lowest form of education that I am somehow pro- black/anti- white, reverse racist, or continuing racism by bringing up these issues. I will address all of this after we look at some very important facts that have been placed in writing that is a very real part of this country’s history.  

  Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the Government for a redress of grievances.

All persons born or naturalized in the United States, and subject to the jurisdiction thereof, are citizens of the United States and of the State wherein they reside. No State shall make or enforce any law which shall abridge the privileges or immunities of citizens of the United States; nor shall any State deprive any person of life, liberty, or property, without due process of law; nor deny to any person within its jurisdiction the equal protection of the laws.

Section 1.
The right of citizens of the United States to vote shall not be denied or abridged by the United States or by any State on account of race, color, or previous condition of servitude.

 These are just a few things that I can pull up but I wanted to focus on these few to show just how contradictory our laws are towards blacks and whites in many ways. As I mentioned the black lives matter movement earlier it amazes me how much flack they get for doing something that our founders said was ok to do. Anytime you see any movement in this country that has to do with black folk it is everything else other than a peaceful demonstration according to the predominately white media. We are called gangs and thugs and so on… however, when you see mass gatherings like the one recently in Berkeley California a few weeks ago when 3000-5000 students flooded the streets and were everything but peaceful for no cause at all they were never called anything other than students in college having a good time. If this is not enough it was little to no media coverage but I saw it on black media because they wanted to parallel the difference between what white media will expose and what white media chooses to expose. One week later a local Berkeley high school was on the news for having found nooses hanging around their campuses with little to no white media coverage. The next issue ishow much media coverage Bill Cosby received and if guilty rightfully so. However,a cop in Missouri who has been accuse and is on trial for raping  13 black women is getting little to no media coverage but once again I am seeing it  on black media who is not afraid to shre and have well balanced media coverage. This is the real deal not just something I am making up. So when you make decisions that have no basis then you’re not really being objective but bias.   What I have found more and more is that people don’t want truth neither are they looking for truth they want whatever is convenient and comfortable. In addition what I am also learning is that people just want things that are not comfortable to just go away. Unfortunately and it’s almost embarrassing to say the church is wanting to avoid these very real issues as well. So as a believer I feel it very necessary to address these issues to the church as well. Very real issues like our country’s denial of justice for all people. Issues of racism in the church today. WE negate the fact that Sunday’s are still today the most segregated day of the week. The real deal is until we are willing to admit that the past is yet dictating the attitudes and behaviors of today’s current status then weill have little to no progress.  

 

            So you may ask why I keep this at the for-front of my thoughts. My answer is very simple and that is because we can not move forward without addressing the issues of the past because if you don’t know where you have come from you will never be able to move forward into the future. As a person called to diversity I will never attempt to bring people together through diversity without bringing people together with issues that divide us today. My goal is to never lose my blackness or try to become more white or the other way around. I will never tell any race of people to be more like the other God created us differently for a reason.  I will never be ashamed of who I was created to be nor will I make apologies for being black and supporting black issues. Let’s look at the word Conservative, most people don’t realize that it is a code word for anti-black. The word means to conserve something and there is little to anything I want to conserve about the plight of the black man. Although for obvious reasons its cool to look, act, and mimic black people no one would trade places with us for any reason and under any circumstances because of the hell this country has put us through over the years.  So when I hear the word conservative and understand its true meaning I understand that once again the manipulation of words or double talk is part of the fabric of this country.

 

            That was somewhat of a Segway into something different but it still is a very real part of what I am trying to convey through this blog. I am a strong believer that knowledge is power and with this understanding I realize that the source of such knowledge is paramount to my advancement as a person. It is also pivotal for me to be able to pass information along to those who understand my true motives in doing so. I used to be concerned about how this information would be received and or perceived but I can no longer allow this to stop me from freeing those who truly want to hear the truth. I have the Love of the Father in me and so if you understand that then you will also understand that my motives for putting myself out there with such information is purely to educate folks. I must admit that one of the main reasons for writing this was when someone called me a reverse racist. Now at first I laughed at it, but then it made me think about why they would call me this when I have never indicated hatred towards other races. Unfortunately it came down to them really wanting me to be silent about very real issues in this country. If I were to look at some of my latest confrontations with people about very hot topics today they all unfortunately have to do with some type of prejudice or bias towards other people’s race, religion, background or preferences. I have said and will continue to say it’s not my business what someone does from their own heart I am not hear to judge there choices or decisions. We all have to answer to God on our own however, when it comes to issues that pertain to me, my wellbeing, or my family then I will speak up louder than anyone else. When it comes to injustices I will speak up because I believe injustice to one is injustice for all!   

            In closing the real deal has to do with me saying to all who read that I am going to do and say what I feel is right and I am not really looking for permission to do so.  I encourage all who read to think the same way. When you make a decision remember that you have to go to sleep at night knowing that you did what you feel in your heart is or was right. As a man of faith I realize after much confusion and misleading by leaders of the church and this country who have tried to portray God incorrectly that it is not my job to judge people to any place. My job is to love and sometimes to love means telling people what they don’t want to hear all the time. The key to this is truly being led by love though and always telling the truth. This is my best and greatest advice to those who read. Love is the key to us moving forward as a country, church body of believers, and world. Love is the answer because if we are founded in love then truth, transparency, character, integrity, and honesty are all wrapped up in this attribute called love.

God bless you all and as always have a great day!

D