Making a difference for all mankind by changing lives one person at a time!

Destined For Greatness


760-798-0307
destined4greatnessmi@yahoo.com

Strength

06/13/2013 23:48

Strength

 

So many things come to my mind when I think about strength. It is one of those words that can be defined in many ways by many different people. I for one consider myself strong. One because of all that I have been through. Two because of what lies on the inside of me and that is Christ. For me my spiritual roots are what keep me strong. I could rely on myself for strength and sometimes I do but I almost always rely on God's strength to get me through situations.  The bible says that the joy of the Lord is my strength (Nehemiah 8:10) and once I read this verse I was aware of my joy and how much it keeps me strong.  I encourage you who read this blog to also rely on Gods strength. The bible also says that in our weakness he is made strong. So when we are weak God is strong in us. He allows us to be what we should be in any situation. Also remember that a person who is striving to be strong has a plan that gets them to that place of strength. They work out they eat well and they keep a regiment that allows them to reach this goal. Spiritually speaking when we want to be strong and remain strong we must work this area of our faith so that we are made strong constantly and found to be strong as well. Just like that person who is training to be physically strong we must build this strength spiritually as well.

Keeping a regiment of constant prayer, meditation, reading, and strong relationship with God leads to this type of strength.

 

Strength comes when it is built and is maintained through discipline.

Some verses to back this up are as follows;

 Psalm 28:7

New King James Version (NKJV)

7 The Lord is my strength and my shield;
My heart trusted in Him, and I am helped;
Therefore my heart greatly rejoices,
And with my song I will praise Him.

Psalm 29:11 The LORD gives strength to his people; the LORD blesses his people with peace.

Psalm 68:35 You are awesome, O God, in your sanctuary; the God of Israel gives power and strength to his people. Praise be to God!

Psalm 73:26 My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.

*Psalm 105:4*Look to the LORD and his strength; seek his face always.

Isaiah 33:2 O LORD, be gracious to us; we long for you. Be our strength every morning, our salvation in time of distress.

Isaiah 40:29 He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak.

Philippians 4:13 I can do everything through him who gives me strength.

Colossians 1:10-12 And we pray this in order that you may live a life worthy of the Lord and may please him in every way: bearing fruit in every good work, growing in the knowledge of God, being strengthened with all power according to his glorious might so that you may have great endurance and patience, and joyfully giving thanks to the Father, who has qualified you to share in the inheritance of the saints in the kingdom of light.

1 Thessalonians 3:13 May he strengthen your hearts so that you will be blameless and holy in the presence of our God and Father when our Lord Jesus comes with all his holy ones.

2 Thessalonians 3:3 But the Lord is faithful, and he will strengthen and protect you from the evil one.

 

So I leave you with these verses to be encouraged by and to strengthen you. Our strength is renewed by our ability to keep our regiment going and being disciplined in our actions.

 

Have a great day.

D