Making a difference for all mankind by changing lives one person at a time!

Destined For Greatness


760-798-0307
destined4greatnessmi@yahoo.com

Knowing your purpose!

05/02/2016 11:24

Knowing your purpose!

So over the past few weeks I have been led to talk to those of you who read about purpose. I was having a conversation with my mother and the subject of purpose came up and it was pretty good to talk about and through. It was confirmed through a sermon and this really made it clear to me that I was to talk on purpose and destiny.  

 

As a minister you would not believe how many people have asked me about their purpose and what they were destined to do. I encounter this also as a life coach and mentor.  So many people are lost and feel as if they don’t have a purpose. We were all created by God with a God given purpose and/or destiny that must be fulfilled. Not only must it be fulfilled, but it can only be fulfilled by you as an individual. I can want the best for many people but I cannot step into their destiny and try to do it for them. The number one reason I can’t do this is because destiny is like a tailor made suit that has been designed specifically for that individual. Purpose is just like that suit that is specific to the individual person it was designed for.

 

I have seen the terrible actions of those people who think that they can just walk into someone else’s destiny, and this is simply not what anyone should do. God is so specific in what He has designed for us all individually. I have learned that my purpose is tied into helping people. Now this clarity did not come over night but it came rather quickly. What I realized very early in life is that I was called to help people. So as I watched myself helping people and actually making a difference it made it easier to continue to do. This led to me exploring all avenues of helping people, and the end result is me actually doing this in a plethora of ways.

 

To know your purpose is to understand that you and only you have a destiny to fulfill. To truly walk in your purpose is to take steps of faith that you have no idea how or where this will lead you. To be successful at walking out your true purpose in this life is to never regret taking risks that sometimes you don’t know the outcome. Purpose is something that is designed just for you as the individual. Destiny is something that is driven by and through purpose.  When you as the reader understand what you are called to do it makes it easier to face. When a person realizes no matter how old they are that they were created for a specific purpose and once that is fulfilled God calls them home as their purpose has been served on this earth. I am not trying to scare or depress anyone but it makes it a lot easier when your life is purpose driven. Things become very easy when obedience to ones call takes over. When you are driven by the call that God has on you then it is real easy to continue with it.

 

If I were to surmise this topic it would be to encourage everyone reading to be purpose driven from this day forward. Look at life as a job that must get done and you and only you can get it done. Don’t be afraid to step out on the thoughts, dreams, or visions you may have because in many cases it is God revealing your true purpose.  Once you realize your purpose don’t let anyone talk you out of reaching your true potential. Also don’t allow anyone to dictate to you what or how they think you should be fulfilling your destiny.    Be driven by the need to fulfill your destiny. Never negate an opportunity to ask God for guidance throughout this journey called life. I am a witness He will never let you down, nor will He leave you hanging under any circumstance.  

 

WARNING!!!

 

Be careful not to judge anyone else in what you think or feel they should or shouldn’t be doing. It is simply not your place to do so. I have had many, many people place judgement on me in what they could not understand. It was not their place to do so and they paid a price in each case as a result. God has a blueprint for each of us and we are to follow our distinct blueprint for us and only us! Give grace to those you don’t quite get as you want grace when others don’t get you!     

Have a great day!