Making a difference for all mankind by changing lives one person at a time!

Destined For Greatness


760-798-0307
destined4greatnessmi@yahoo.com

It’s not just because of what You have done but because of who You are!

04/20/2016 21:02

It’s not just because of what You have done but because of who You are!

So today I awoke with this amazing feeling of thankfulness, I cannot explain it but what I do know is that I was completely reminded of Gods goodness and mercy for me. I know that the bible says that every day we receive brand new mercies and grace but today for some reason it was made abundantly clear to me.

 

I have never been one who was thankful to God because of all the material things I have gotten over the years, nor have I been one who has used God as a Jeanie in a bottle. I have for the most part been one who is very thankful for what I have and for what God has done. So when I say it’s not just because of what God has done I simply mean God is great whether or not I get things in life or not. God is good and faithful even when we as His people are not faithful. So when things in life don’t seem to go my way I am yet grateful because God is still good. When I am blessed with something in this life God is yet good, but I don’t wait until I receive something to be thankful I am thankful every day.

 

So today was one of those days where I was reminded of God’s grace over me and how much He is for me and I wanted to encourage anyone reading to know that just because things in life may not be going the way that you think they should right now (and I place emphasis right now) is okay because life is always changing. Whatever you may be facing today will be better tomorrow why do I say this? I say this because life is constantly moving and we have to keep it moving as well. I have said this many times before and if you read faithfully you have heard me say this over and over again; “never make a permanent decision in a temporary situation!” I standby this and encourage you to never do this because of how much life changes.  Life is like the weather it has different seasons and life is this way.

 

So here is what I want to leave you with today…

 

Make a choice on a day to day basis to look at life as the gift that could only be given to you individually. Take it and do the very best that you can with and never be ungrateful for what has been given to you. Remember that someone was not blessed to be able to open theirs today because they did not make it to see today. Appreciate what it is that you have and never take this life for granted. Finally be thankful for what |God has done for you even when you don’t feel like it is. Whenever you get to the place where you want to be ungrateful remember we make the choice to be that way.     

God bless you all and you make it a great day!