Making a difference for all mankind by changing lives one person at a time!

Destined For Greatness


760-798-0307
destined4greatnessmi@yahoo.com

Its gonna rain!

09/04/2016 15:52

Its gonna rain!

So as I have articulated in all of the blogs that are being posted during this particular group it has been a few months since I have blogged. During this time I have had a lot of time to look at things around me and as a human being it is innate for us to question things all the time. It doesn’t help that I am a C Personality, and I ask questions constantly. So as you can see the subject matter is it’s gonna rain and I will try to explain what I feel is going on with all the rain in our country right now. I will also explain why I believe things are raining down on the earth.  

 

So growing up in the church I seen and heard many things including many sermons about rain and how the earth was destroyed with water. If you are a person of a certain faith then you believe like I do that the earth will never be destroyed by water again because god promised that it would be fire next time, and the rainbow is a symbol of His word not being broken. I have grown up with this belief and still believe that fire will destroy the earth next go around. So even though I am a believer I am also a very well rounded and would like to think educated person. So because I choose to remain informed, educated, and conscious I see what we as humans are doing to this earth as well. We are destroying our Ozone layer, with all the destruction being poured into the soil, we are killing the rain forest and so much more that has allowed the earth to respond to this uproar. I won’t even began to talk about tampering that is taking place to tweak with the weather that is an entirely different conversation all together. Many have talked about what would happen if we don’t consider what we are doing to the earth. Michael Jackson in his brilliance talked about it in his song earth song. Here are the lyrics…

 

What about sunrise
What about rain
What about all the things
That you said we were to gain...
What about killing fields
Is there a time
What about all the things
That you said was yours and mine...
Did you ever stop to notice
All the blood we've shed before
Did you ever stop to notice
The crying Earth the weeping shores?

Aah… Ooh.. Aah… Ooh…

What have we done to the world
Look what we've done
What about all the peace
That you pledge your only son...
What about flowering fields
Is there a time
What about all the dreams
That you said was yours and mine...
Did you ever stop to notice
All the children dead from war
Did you ever stop to notice
The crying Earth the weeping shores

Aah… Ooh…Aah… Ooh…

I used to dream
I used to glance beyond the stars
Now I don't know where we are
Although I know we've drifted far

Aah… Ooh…Aah… Ooh…
Hey, what about yesterday
(What about us)
What about the seas
(What about us)
The heavens are falling down
(What about us)
I can't even breathe
(What about us)
What about apathy
(What about us)
I need you
(What about us)
What about nature's worth
(Ooo, ooo)
It's our planet's womb
(What about us)
What about animals
(What about it)
We've turned kingdoms to dust
(What about us)
What about elephants
(What about us)
Have we lost their trust
(What about us)
What about crying whales
(What about us)
We're ravaging the seas
(What about us)
What about forest trails
(Ooo, ooo)
Burnt despite our pleas
(What about us)
What about the holy land
(What about it)
Torn apart by creed
(What about us)
What about the common man
(What about us)
Can't we set him free
(What about us)
What about children dying
(What about us)
Can't you hear them cry
(What about us)
Where did we go wrong
(Ooo, ooo)
Someone tell me why
(What about us)
What about babies
(What about it)
What about the days
(What about us)
What about all their joy
(What about us)
What about the man
(What about us)
What about the crying man
(What about us)
What about Abraham
(What about us)
What about death again
(Ooo, ooo)
Do we give a damn

Aah… Ooh…Aah… Ooh…

-Written by Michael Jackson

 

Very powerful lyrics as I sad earlier by a very prophetic and brilliant man. I guess I will call these groups of blogs the song blogs, lol… I have been using a lot of song lyrics to make my points here lately. So he was on to something and we should pay close attention to what he was saying. He dealt with spiritual, psychological, metaphysical, economic, social status, consciousness, foreign, domestic, animals, mankind, and made an appeal to the world to change our barbaric behavior. People like Michael Jackson will never be understood with the fetal mind, he was beyond his years in so many ways.

 

So I will now look at a few verses to make my point.

2 Chronicles 7:14 (NKJV)

If My people who are called by My name will humble themselves, and pray and seek My face, and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin and heal their land.

So clearly we see here that the land is obviously not well because God is clearly saying when we humble ourselves, turn away from evil and pray then he will respond to that humility. For centuries we have not been obedient to God. There has been a lot of things done in the name of God but has not involved God at all, nor has be approved of such behavior. Senseless murders, barbaric actions, destruction of land and water, and we are now reaping the benefits of all those actions. Galatians 6:7- Do not be deceived: God cannot be mocked. Whatever a man sows, he will reap in return. God does not lie nor is he mocked.

I wanted to point out these verses because no matter how wise man thinks he is certain things cannot and will not be controlled. God has this thing all under control regardless of our opinion in this matter. What I can say is that anyone paying attention to what is happening all over this world certain things just make sense. I will pick out a few incidents and try my best to parallel them with points in history. So I can only really speak for America’s history not the world but I know the world has played a major role in some of the backlash we see in our weather worldwide. I look at Oklahoma and all the devastating tornados they have constantly. Well if you check the history of what happened in the early 1930’s you will see all of the senseless deaths of black folks by jealous white folks that took place during the black wall street. Could it be that all the innocent blood in the soil is now crying out? How about all the innocent blood shed in the south? Most recently the black man who died at the hands of cops in Baton Rouge Louisiana this past summer. Is it just coincidence that shortly after this happened rain came and just sat on Baton Rouge for days at a time destroying thousands of homes? Is it coincidental that we have had a record number of storms all over the country this year? Tornados in Michigan, Indiana, Ohio, and even just the other night 09/02/16 a major earthquake in Kansas. This to me is no coincidence at all. I strongly believe that we are truly as a human race reaping what we have sown over the years through disobedience, hatred, inhumane treatment of mankind and senseless war. America has not been the best place for many people and we have been very barbaric towards other countries and really hypocritical in our ways. We have tried to tell other countries how to act and behave while treating our own like dirt for the lack of a better term.

So I truly believe a lot of what we are seeing in the weather and the irregular patterns is simply reaping. We must pay for all the damage we have done. As a believer I know what I believe and also I can see things for what they are and we will continue to reap as long as we choose to stay disobedient to God. I am one who prays and I know many other people who pray and that’s all that we can really do at this point. I know the faith filled prayers of a righteous man avails much *James 5:16) and this is what I will continue to do.  So this is just in my own observation over the past few years and really most recently. I can only sit and watch what happens as we as a nation are moving further away from God. Even from a political stand point many are deceived to think that one party is more righteous than the other when the real reality is that they are both flawed and people are under the illusion that politics should dictate ones will and or choice as it pertains to ones morals. Morality is a characteristic that comes from God and God Himself will never make you do anything against your will so to think that a political decision will force people to be moral is absurd. By the way who is America to tell anyone how to act? So remember as you see the rains coming down, and the earth crying out that we have a huge role to play in this natural response to abuse.

If I were to leave you, the reader with some advice or comfort during these very unsure times it would be to pay attention to global warming, the abuse of our soil, buying Styrofoam products, and legislation being introduced to help preserve our earth. The Ozone layer is thinner today more than it has ever been. The glaciers are melting at a much faster rate because of global warming and we are experiencing crazy weather patterns because of our abuse of our land. So keep this in mind the next time you buy Styrofoam plates, and cups, and throw them into the trash that our earth cannot digest, it just eats away at the ozone layer. Make a choice to be more conscious about our land and what is happening to it as a result. So when I say it’s gonna rain obviously you know now that I’m not just talking about physical rain but things raining down on us as a country and world.

As always you have a great day!

D