Making a difference for all mankind by changing lives one person at a time!

Destined For Greatness


760-798-0307
destined4greatnessmi@yahoo.com

Help

03/22/2013 10:46

Help

Have you ever been at a desperate place and it seems that you cannot get out of this place or position?

Have you ever felt like no one really understands the place that you are in?  

Have you ever cried out for help because you were in such a bad place and received no help at all?

All these are questions that many wil ask in this life. Help is something that we all need at one time or another in life. The sad reality is that we don't always get the help we need. I am writing this blog today because I know that there are individuals out there who are hurting and really need help. For some of you reading you are in a very bad place emotionally. Things in your life have spon out of control simply because there are unresolved issues in your life. These issues go back into your childhood and have never been dealt with. There is pain in your heart and it is as if you cannot move forward.

For others of you there has been relationship issues weather with parents, siblings, boyfriends or girlfriends you find yourself emotionally depleted.  

For others of you there are extenuating circumstances in your life that have you paralyzed and unable to move.

All of these are places that one may require much help! How do we get the much needed help we most desperately need and deserve?  

I would say to any of you who are reading this blog that there is help out there for you. I would first ask you to assess who you have around you that can be a help to you. I would ask you to make sure that those that you call true friends are truly there to help you in your times of need. I would ask you to make sure that you are the type of friend that would be there for someone else as well. The biggest thing I would ask you to do is ask yourself if God is a part of this equation.

How much do you allow God to help you in these very hard situations?

Is God even a factor in your life?

Do you even realize that God exist?

Are you mad at God for some reason?

Do you blame God for your life beign the way that it is>

 

All of these questions are very valid and need to be answered. I wish I could say that everything in life is going to be gravy and that there will never be any problems. For many of you reading this understand that life is not that easy. What I can tell you is that God is real and wants to be there for you. Most of the time in life there are things that we won't be able to explain. We also have a mentality now days that has us believing that life should be easy with no challenges.  This is simply not the way that life is, or goes. The bible says in this life there will be trouble and I am sure that many of us can attest to this saying. So if there is going to be trouble then why not live life expecting this trouble to come our way. What this does is allows us to prepare for the trouble that we know will come. This most certainly requires us to call on God for help. This also requires that we ask others for help as well.

To those of us who are prideful and don't like asking for help get over it! Get over yourself and ask for help if you need it. Many of you will not ask for help because you think it is a sign of weakness and the devil keeps you bound as a result. This is not a sign of weakness but a wise man will seek help.   I will take wisdom over weakness any day. So if this is any of you reading this blog please don't hesitate to call on god for help. Don't stay stuck where you are because of pride or fear. Humble yourselves and get the much needed help that some of you need.  Let today be the last day that you walk in this disparity. Let today be the last day that you allow life to beat you up.  Let today be the day that you choose to be wise by seeking help and not staying stuck. Finally let today be the day that deliverance comes if you need it.

I have mentioned two types of help to day but there is one more source of help that you could consider as well and that is professional help. Many of you will not even think about talking to a counselor or a person who is paid to listen to our issues. This for some of us is a much needed resource because they may be the only one in your life that can take a non bias approach to your situation.  I have had times in my life where I never thought I would talk to a professional but I have and it was great. I needed to tell someone all of my issues because my closest circle knew them already and it did not help me in my situation. As a minister I listen to people all the time and get to take the non bias approach and help those who need my help.

As a final thought please seek the avenues necessary to get the help you need. I am also available if you need my assistance with getting that much needed help.

My number is 760-798-0307. Destined For Greatness is here for you as well.

 

Go forward today not in pride but in widsome and get the help youneed so that you can move forward in life and not be stuck any longer.

 

Have a great day and God bless you all.