Making a difference for all mankind by changing lives one person at a time!

Destined For Greatness


760-798-0307
destined4greatnessmi@yahoo.com

Have you ever?

03/26/2015 14:37

Have you ever…

Have you ever been in such a strange place that you could not explain or articulate to people who ask why you are acting the way that you are?

 

Have you ever faced such hard challenges in life that it felt like the very wind was taken out of you and it and it also felt like death?

Have you ever been so close to reaching a goal but had it ripped out of your hands right before you obtained it?

Have you ever felt like a loner in a world filled with people who seem to be happy in every and all situations?

Have you been so down that you felt like life could get no worse?

Have you been so mad at God that you felt like He was not there or even in existence?

Have you ever been depressed and had no will to live?

Have you been a victim of some sort and never truly gotten over the hurt and pain of such events?

Have you or are you a person who guards yourself from people because you don’t trust anyone based on past experiences?

Have you or do you take out your anger on those closest to you and really don’t realize it because of your own issues?

All of these and many more situations are real life realities for many people today. I have felt some of these things in my life at one time or another. It is truly hard to explain how you feel when you are in this place. It is even harder to understand how you could get to these different places. It feels as if no one can understand what you are going through.  They say the loneliest place in the world is being in a room full of people and you still feel alone. This and many other situations are unfortunately a very real part of many people’s lives.  To feel so low that you don’t want to live is very serious. To be so depressed that you can’t move or feel lifeless is also very sad. To not know if you believe that God is real is a place that I would not want anyone to get to.  Every last one of these places is of no hope. I am here to tell you that there is hope for the hopeless. There is a brighter day a head. I am here to tell you that not only does God exist but He has and wants the best for you. There is a promise of hope and everlasting life in Christ if you just seek it. I am also here to tell you that to expect life to be trouble free is not real reality. The very life you lead and live is promised trouble (John 16:33). So for me to give you a false sense of hope is not my goal.   I have been in some very low places in my life and really had no outlet at times because of the level of responsibility I have to others. This is why I am addressing these very important feelings and or issues. I could only rely on God in so many situations but there are also people like myself that want to help anyone who is dealing with these issues and feel like they  can’t go to God for help[. I am not completely suggesting the religious route only because I know many people don’t want to hear that talk. However I am suggesting help to all who need it.

There are many avenues and places that can help anyone in need. There are p[people who are willing to talk to anyone who needs that ear to hear such as; counselors, therapists, ministers,  mentors and life coaches such as myself, friends and many other outlets that might be right near you willing to lend a helping hand or be the sounding board one may need in troubled times.  As a minister I try to be real and also not so heavenly minded that I am of no earthly good; this meaning being real and practical while standing strong in my beliefs. I remember growing up and dealing with some very real issues and being told things like the Lord has already done it, or just pray about it and it will all be ok or better! Well that all sounded good at the time but it in most cases did nothing for me in my many real issues and situations. What it did do was drew me closer to God in the understanding that no person is my conduit to God but I have direct access to Him as God. It also has helped to mold my understanding of people and their needs both practically and spiritually so I can be a better help to them over all. It has taught me to knot have every answer for people when sometimes I can’t answer their very real questions. It has also taught me to be a great listener as in many cases people just need someone to hear them out. Finally it has taught me that somethings are very simple and not deep at all and I just need to help with whatever is needed at the time.             

My encouragement to all who read is to never lose sight of your goals and or plans for life. Nothing that is not earned is really appreciated. Also nothing in this world is given to us without some type of fight, unless of course we are rich and have things given to us.  Even then this does not always make us happy.  Don’t let life take you or catch you by surprise anymore. Prepare yourself mentally, spiritually, emotionally, and physically to deal with the issues of life. Don’t be too prideful to ask for help or support when it’s needed as pride comes shortly before any fall. No man is an island that succeeds. We all have things that we face and they all don’t look the same but they are still there for each of us.  So with this keep your head up and realize that you can make it through any situation that comes your way. Be there for someone else as well as rely on someone else. Asking for help is not a sign of weakness it is a sign of being human. To not ask is a sign of ignorance. The enemy of man (Satan) would love to see you never seek help and eventually allow life’s issues to take you out. Don’t be the one who leaves those of us who are willing to help with questions of what we could have done more, when you make a decision to check out without letting those of us who want  to help be that help.

Be encouraged and remember these words the next time you are facing a seemingly desolate situation.

 

Make it a great day it really is a choice to do so.

 

D