Making a difference for all mankind by changing lives one person at a time!

Destined For Greatness


760-798-0307
destined4greatnessmi@yahoo.com

Don't run from opposition!

05/02/2016 11:12

Don’t run from opposition!

So as always I typically write from my personal experiences throughout the week. I gather information from people through conversations, I listen to people talk or I get it from different settings like church where I am inspired to help others as I was helped. So this topic of not running from opposition but running to it comes from many different things I have been thinking about for a few weeks now.  Let me start off by saying I am very assure of myself and call, and I for one am called to conflict and confrontation. Now for the average person and even those reading this blog you may be thinking he is nuts talking about being called to confrontation but it is true. So let me explain what I mean by this statement. I am one who God has called to stir up people, situations, and systems. Now for the longest time I could not figure out why I was always the one saying something when in most cases people wouldn’t. I have always looked like the one who was starting trouble and it really was not me wanting trouble more than me asking the questions others wouldn’t. I have always been one who has tried to walk in integrity and morality and if I did not see this on jobs and in situations where it is expected then I have asked people why they were not honorable or walking in integrity. This in most cases have not gone good and many people have taken offense or have not been able to handle being challenged to do the right things. It really has not helped me knowing that I am also a C personality which is a need to know type of person. However, I am comfortable in my own skin and truly realize my call and purpose in this life.

 

This subject is not all about me and what I am called to do more so then to encourage the reader to really take a close look at why it is so easy to avoid certain situations that in most cases we should walk right  into.  The things that most of us run from are the things that will cause us to grow and mature from. We tend to over think certain situations and eventually talk ourselves out of facing it all together.  We should not take the path of least resistance in life as there is something to be learned in every uncomfortable situation.  We learn how to be patient, we learn just how much we can take in many cases. In addition we learn how to interact with people and problem solve at the same time. Our communication skills are sharpened when we handle conflict head on. We gain tolerance in many of these situations and also discipline.

 

To run into conflict or opposition means that you are not afraid to face situations head on. It means that you are brave and outgoing as well. It means you are not willing to take the path of least resistance, but a willing participant in conflict resolution. It exhibits leadership in a different way, but yet very much needed.  

 

If I could bring complete clarity to what I am trying to communicate it would be summed up by this; conflict can be avoided but what you avoid one day will be waiting for you another day. Some conflict is unavoidable but most conflict is to be dealt with when it arises. If I were to call a spade a spade it would be to say some people are just punks and don’t want to face in some cases very real and pertinent situations. I have seen people run away from conflict just because they are too weak to face it. I think this is definitely a missing characteristic in today’s technical generation. Many people are big and bad on a phone or electronic devise but lack the where withal to face people face to face.  People have boldness and spunk when they are on a device but can’t talk to people face to face. This is simply in my opinion a missing factor that is causing a lack of character in people. So if you ask me I will say over and over again don’t be afraid to confront situations, people, topics, and systems as it allows for growth, confidence, and increases intelligence. This character trait can be developed as you mature into a well-rounded individual who is not afraid to confront situations.

 

Be bold, confident, unafraid, and willing to be stretched by facing opposition head on!  

 

As always God bless you all!

 

D